Baby Smiles

Kyle2 065We’re told that when a baby smiles in his/her sleep, it’s just gas.  Gas or not, it’s just too adorable!  I remember those newborn days where I would just sit and stare at my kids in hopes to catch a glimpse of a smile like this.  I did capture a couple photos of my son smiling in his sleep, but back in those days I was mostly in a sleep-deprived stupor and didn’t take as much pictures as I should have.  The great thing about taking photos of newborns is that you don’t have to work to elicit these smiles.  They just happen randomly, but you have to be ready to snap away when they do!

Kyle2 004

So what’s the verdict on the fish tie that I made to use with the boat prop?  The tie length can be shortened, but I kind of like how it gives him a bit of modesty.  The blanket that is in this picture below was given to Kyle as a gift, so mom wanted to incorporate it into the shot.  The blanket’s baby blue hues make it almost look like ocean water.

FS Kyle 158-33 The Mickey Mouse set and Kisses hat are from Sweet Love Creates.  Great quality, but you have to pre-order way in advance because the turn around time is 6-7 wks.  The blue cable hat and shorts I knit myself from free patterns I found online.  I used Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran yarn for this set because it’s extremely soft and I love the color selection. FS Kyle 292-8

I hope you all had a great Father’s Day weekend and have a terrific rest of the week!

This entry was published on June 19, 2013 at 9:18 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Baby Smiles

  1. I love these. soooo cute!

Leave a Reply

