Will do anything for a great smile!

Austin

One of the biggest challenges that I enjoy tackling during a session with kids is capturing a natural looking smile. It’s a good thing I don’t take myself too seriously. The pros have child wranglers that are paid to make those natural smiles happen. I’ve had a few opportunities to see them at work on set and I’ve seen them whip out puppets, feather dusters to tickle from afar, bubbles, and sometimes I hear them say “don’t smile” and for some reason it works! On my own however, I find that singing their favorite songs usually works great. Most recently I had to sing Gangnam style while snapping away. I also like to talk to them about what toys or cartoon characters they like or sometimes play music on my iPhone when I’m desperate. What tricks do you use to get kids to smile?

This entry was published on May 22, 2013 at 3:48 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

