My Son

Joshua Sleeping

I’m still patiently waiting for some more newborn knits to arrive so this gives me an opportunity to share more about myself. This photo was taken in October of 2003 with a point and shoot camera. If my memory serves me right, this photo was taken with a Sony Cybershot. Long before this when I was 13 or 14 years old, I was already taking photos of my cousin when she was first born with a film camera. I was so enthralled by her, I used up the whole roll of film on her while she slept. If she ever finds those photos I will scan and post one someday. Even throughout high school, college and grad school, I was always taking candid photos of my friends for fun. It wasn’t until July of 2010 that I had my own DSLR. Besides taking photos of my 3 children, I also enjoy shooting nature photos, macros and landscapes. You can find some of my work at http://500px.com/TMPhotography.

This entry was published on May 21, 2013 at 7:06 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

